All the teams that have won the title


Liga MX It is the best professional football league in Mexico and over the 78 years of its history, the league has had many incarnations. Today, each season is divided into two cycles, Apertura and Clausura, and the like MLSLiga MX has a playoff system where you are crowned the champions of each tournament.

Liga MX It is by far the strongest league in North America CONCACAFWhile MLS was on the rise, Liga MX was ahead, with Mexican teams clearly dominating every other CONCACAF league in terms of budgets and CONCACAF Champions League titles.

Liga MX It is also one of the most watched leagues in the United States, with Mexican football matches can be watched on Spanish television as well as many sports networks on cable. So, without further ado, here are all the Liga MX Champions!

single address group

All of the following teams have won the Liga MX title in its history: Asturias (1943-44), Real Spain (1944-45), Tampico Madero (1952–53), Marty (1953–54), euro (1962–63), tekos (1993-1994), Atletico Morelia (Inferno 2000), Tijuana (Apertura 2012)

Teams with two titles

Both Zacatepec (1954–55, 1957–58) and Veracruz (1945-46, 1949-50) Both won two Liga MX titles. They both won these titles again when the format was a regular “European Calendar” league round. At that time, Liga MX had 12 to 14 teams. Puebla He won two championships in 1983 and 1990.

Teams with three titles

Atlante (1946-47, 1992-93, Apertura 2007), necaxa (1994-1995, 1995-1996, Invierno 1998) and atlas (1950-51, Apertura 2021, Clausura 2022) each won three titles. Necaxa teams in the mid-nineties were one of the best in the history of Mexican football, led by Ecuadorean midfielder Alex Aguinaga, and the club could not again reach such heights.

Monterrey and their five titles

Los Riados Monterey They have 5 titles in their chest and are the current Liga MX Champions. Over the years, the club has won the following titles: Mexico 1986, Clausura 2003, Apertura 2009, Apertura 2010, and Apertura 2019. The 2003 team led by Daniel Passarella had strong players like Guillermo Franco, Walter Erviti, Jesus Arellano and Luis Perez.

Teams with six titles

Modern day success stories like Santos Laguna (Invierno 1996, Verano 2001, Clausura 2008, Clausura 2012, Clausura 2015, Clausura 2018) and Pachuca (Invierno 1999, Invierno 2001, Apertura 2003, Clausura 2006, Clausura 2007, Clausura 2016) They have won many recent tournaments. Los Tozos won the Sur America Cup and 5 CONCACAF Champions League titles. On the other hand, Santos won titles with American players Edgar Castillo and Hercules Gomez.

Teams with seven titles

UNAM (1976–77, 1980–81, 1990–91, Clausura 2004, Apertura 2004, Clausura 2009, Clausura 2011), and Tigres UANL (1977–78, 1981–82, Apertura 2011, Apertura 2015, Apertura 2016, Apertura 2017, Clausura 2019) has seven titles each, and all three clubs have had success recently, but it’s the Tigres that have made the biggest noise. The teams coached by Ricardo Ferretti were some of the strongest and reached the finals of the Copa Libertadores in 2015, losing to Argentina’s River Plate.

Leon and their eight titles

leon She jumped one point after winning the Guard1anes 2020. (1947–48, 1948–49, 1951–52, 1955–56, 1991–92, Apertura 2013, Clausura 2014, Guardianes 2020).

Cruz Azul and their nine titles

Cruz Azul They are one of the most traditional teams in Mexico, they completely dominated the seventies and won 5 titles, in total the club won 9 (1968-69, 1970, 1971-72, 1972-73, 1973-74, 1978-79, 1979). -80, Invierno 1997, Guard1anes 2021). Defeated La Maquina Santos Laguna In the 2021 final (total score 2-1) to win their first league title in 23 years.

Toluca and their ten titles

Toluca They won a total of 10 titles in their history, and were one of the best teams in Mexico during the late 1990s and early 2000s, winning four titles in a three-year period. Paraguayan striker Jose Saturnino Cardoso was one of the deadliest scorers in Liga MX history during that time, with 249 goals for the Red Devils. Toluca won the following titles: 1966–67, 1967–68, 1974–75, Verano 1998, Verano 1999, Verano 2000, Apertura 2002, Apertura 2005, Apertura 2008, and Bicentenario 2010

Chivas and their 12 titles

Chivas of Guadalajara They are one of the most popular teams in Mexico, if not the most popular, they have won a total of 12 titles: 1956–57, 1958–59, 1959–60, 1960–61, 1961–62, 1963–64, 1964–65, 1969–70, 1986–87, Verano 1997, Apertura 2006, Clausura 2017. Recently while under Matias Almeida the club won 5 league titles, 3 domestic cups, and 1 international title.

America and their 13 crowns

America Their deep pockets have won 13 titles, more than any other team in Liga MX. The awards span nearly every decade: 1965–66, 1970–71, 1975–76, 1983–84, 1984–85, Prode ’85, 1987–88, 1988–89, Verano 2002, Clausura 2005, Clausura 2013, Apertura 2014, And Apertura 2018. To be honest with how much the team is spending, they should have had more, but the club didn’t always make the best personal decisions. However, America ranks as the best team in Mexico.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.