Have the Philadelphia Phillies ever won the World Series?



The negative comments against the Phillies never stop, but they are the crazy MLB teams with more than one World Championship title. Check here how many titles they got.

© Getty ImagesPhyllis

Philadelphia It is one of the few American cities with more than two professional sports teams one of which is Phillies, and on the other hand there are Flyers, 76ers And the union Which has given the city more nicknames than the baseball team.

The first time the Velez played in the World Championship was during the 1915 season, during their debut they lost to Boston Red Sox 1-4. The Phillies played through five world championships in the 20th century.

The Phillies’ names changed during the 20th century, the Quakers, the Blue Jays, but they always reverted to their popular name, Phyllis.

How many world championships have the Philadelphia Phillies won?

The Philadelphia Phillies have two world championship titles, One beat the Kansas City Royals in 1980 and another the Tampa Bay Rays in 2008. But the worst thing is that the Phillies have lost five times in the World Championship.

Velez lost the world championship against Boston Red Sox (1915), New York Yankees (1950), Baltimore Orioles (1983), Toronto Blue Jays (1993) and New York Yankees (2009).

Apart from the World Series titles, Phillies own eleven Eastern Division titles and are eight-time National League champions.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.